About the AIM Board of Directors

 Arlington Independent Media, under its official name Arlington Community Access Corporation (ACAC), is governed by a board of directors which oversees its actions and fiscal affairs, sets long-term policy direction, and establishes strategic goals and objectives. The board ensures that the resources of AIM are directed toward the purposes of ACAC, which are to provide the public with access to media in order that they may express themselves and promote the production, distribution, and viewing of television programs for public access channel 69 on the Comcast cable television network and 38 on the Verizon cable system.

The board represents the members of AIM, the Arlington County Board, and Comcast. The board is composed of eleven directors elected by AIM members, three directors appointed by the Arlington County Board, one representative of Comcast and one representative of Verizon.  Board terms last for three years and board members are limited to two consecutive terms.  Directors serve on several standing committees: Administrative, Facilities, Finance, External Communications, Public Policy and Development.


Board of Directors:

Kim Phillip, President
Gary Thayer, Vice President

Lynn Borton, Secretary
Treasurer - Vacant
Ken Avis, At-Large


Board Members:

Cheryl Beversdorf
Ulysses E. Campbell
Chanda Choun
Mary Cliff
Nacha Klopf
Andy McLeod
Lori Messing McGarry
Susan Pascocello
Ted Schneider
Charles Smith 



Comcast Representative - Vacant
Verizon Representative - Vcant


Jason Edwards, Producer Representative
Paul LeValley, Executive Director

To contact the board of directors, send an email to board@arlingtonmedia.org.

Error | Arlington Independent Media


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.